

Ref:1BS/Anti Ragging/2024

Date:02/09/2024

Anti Ragging Committee

ALL INDIA COUNCIL FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION, NEW DELHI, NOTIFICATION

Dated 01/02/2021

Sub: Prevention and prohibition of Ragging technical institutions', Universities including Deemed to be Universities imparting technical education.

FNo.37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009- In exercise of the powers conferred under section 23 read with section 10 (b),(g), (p) and (q)of AICTE Act 1987, the All India Council for Technical Education hereby makes the following regulations:-

1. Short title & commencement

These regulations may be called the All India Council for Technical Education (prevention and prohibition of Ragging the Technical Institutions Universities including Deemed to be Universities imparting technical education) Regulations 2009. The Shall come into force on the date of notification

2. Objectives:

In view of the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court in SLP No,24295 of 2006 Dtd.16-05-2007 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009 to prohibit prevent and eliminate the scourge ragging including any conduct by any student or students whither by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing ,treating handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student or indulging or rowdy or undisciplined activities by any student or student which causes or is likely to cause annoyance hardship or thereof in any fresher or any other student or asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power authority or superiority by student over any fresher or any other student in all higher education institutions in the country and thereby to provide for the healthy development physically and psychologically of all students the All India Council for Technical Education(AICTE) brings forth these regulations.

Committee In-charge	Committee Members	Squad Members
Mr.Bijaya Ku Sarangi` +91 9437522163	Dr.Sukhjinder Singh +91 9437012325 Dr. Biswojit Swain +91 9438162532 Mr. Smruti Ranjan Sahoo +91 7978739661 Ms.Madhusmsita Bhuyan +91 9040018102	Mr. Satyabrata Dash +91 9861809889 Mr. Rajesh Ku. Bhanja (1900) +91 9348093563 Mr.Nityananda Tandkar +91 9337558072 Ms.Tapaswini Sahoo +91 9776547783

PRINCIPAL

PRINCIPAL Innovation-The Business School